Home > The Foundation > Board of Trustees


Board of Trustees

A three-tiered Board of Trustees manages Papal Foundation funds. American Cardinals who reside in the United States serve as ex-officio members of the Board. Archbishops, Bishops and elected laity from across the country serve as Trustees.


Donald Cardinal Wuerl, Chairman
Archbishop of Washington, DC

Daniel Cardinal DiNardo
Archbishop of Galveston-Houston

Timothy Cardinal Dolan
Archbishop of New York

Roger Cardinal Mahony
Archbishop Emeritus of Los Angeles

Adam Cardinal Maida
Archbishop Emeritus of Detroit

Theodore Cardinal McCarrick
Archbishop Emeritus of Washington, DC

Seán Patrick Cardinal O'Malley
Archbishop of Boston

Justin Cardinal Rigali
Archbishop Emeritus of Philadelphia


Most Reverend Samuel J. Aquila
Archbishop of Denver

Blase Cardinal Cupich
Archbishop of Chicago

Most Reverend Michael J. Bransfield, President
Bishop of Wheeling-Charleston, WV

Most Reverend José H. Gomez
Archbishop of Los Angeles

Most Reverend Wilton D. Gregory
Archbishop of Atlanta

Joseph Cardinal Tobin
Archbishop of Newark

Most Reverend David A. Zubik
Bishop of Pittsburgh

Timothy R. Busch
Irvine, CA

Frank J. Hanna, Secretary
Atlanta, GA

James Longon
Flourtown, PA

Patricia Lynch
Edwards, CO

Eustace Mita
Media, PA

Wayne W. Murdy, Treasurer
Cherry Hills Village, CO

James A. Nolen III
Berwyn, PA

Carol Saeman
Denver, CO

J. Eustace Wolfington
King of Prussia, PA